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Important Information on Filing and
Paying the Nebraska Nameplate Capacity Taxes

What

Beginning with the 2021 filing of the Nebraska Renewable Energy Generation Facility Annual Report,
Form 424-AR, with the Nebraska Department of Revenue (DOR), there are requirements that mandate the

electronic filing and payment of all nameplate capacity taxes due.

Why
In 2010, Neb. Rev. Stat. § 77-1784 authorized the Tax Commissioner to mandate:

* Electronic filing of all tax programs, including renewable energy generation facility returns;

» Electronic payment of nameplate capacity taxes for taxpayers with payments exceeding a threshold amount
of $5,000; and

* A $100 penalty for noncompliance in all tax programs, except individual income tax.

The Tax Commissioner has phased in threshold amounts over time to provide notice for taxpayers impacted by the
mandates. If your payments exceed the current threshold of $5,000, you are required to pay electronically
beginning on April 1, 2021.

How To Pay Electronically
e Go to the DOR website at revenue.nebraska.gov.

* Under the Businesses tab, click on “Make a Payment Only.”
» Atthis link there is information about electronic payment options. The options that apply to the Nameplate
Capacity Tax are:
o Nebraska e-pay (The State withdraws funds from your bank account based on the
information provided);
0 ACH Credit (You work with your bank to deposit funds into the State bank account);

o Tele-pay (Pay by phone) 800-232-0057. The State withdraws funds from your bank account, based
on the information provided.

Instructions are provided for each payment type by clicking on this link.
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https://revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/tax-forms/f_424-ar.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/tax-forms/f_424-ar.pdf
https://nebraskalegislature.gov/laws/statutes.php?statute=77-1784
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/businesses/nebraska-e-pay
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/businesses/ach-credit
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/business/Tele-pay_Instr.pdf
https://revenue.nebraska.gov/businesses/make-payment-only

